Record Weekend

Picked up some records this weekend…

Been looking for this for a while, Cro-Mags “Age Of Quarrel” 10″ complete with the wonderfully ignorant cover art

Straight Ahead “Spirit of Youth” 12″, 2nd press

This came in the mail today, surprise gift from a friend. Cause For Alarm “Birth After Birth” Test Press

9 Responses to “Record Weekend”

  1. marcus Says:

    Good scores. What’s the crack with that Cro-Mags 10″? I don’t really know anything about it.

  2. itow Says:

    I have the cro-mags rec too. I know there is something to it. I think it was the release before the 12 version.

  3. -c Says:

    the 10″ is a bootleg of their demo. it’s essentially ‘the age of quarrel’ minus ‘we gotta know’ and i think 1 or 2 more tracks BUT has two songs not on AoQ: ‘dub’ and ‘everybody’s gonna die’. i believe (i haven’t listened to it in a while) it also has the Clockwork Orange theme preceding ‘world peace’. red text is first press and green text = 2nd press. it’s a great record. FWIW, the demo was re-released not too long ago by Harley on CD.

  4. -c Says:

    ps – nice scores!

  5. scumhead Says:

    …the cro mags cover is realy disgusting!

  6. shan Says:

    That Cro-Mags 10″ is hanging out in my house, but unfortunately it’s not mine. Sketchy cover for real.

  7. craig edge Says:

    aids was seen as a gay disease during it’s rise in the early to mid 80s

  8. Jeff J Jawk Says:

    Craig, while this is true, I am not sure what this has to do with the cover…
    this cover is clearly depicting what The Cro-Mags felt was wrong with the world, not a pictorial of disease causing behaviors. I love the Cro-Mags, but let’s not try and shine this shit, it’s ignorant and it’s ignorance is what makes this a gem of sorts.

  9. Inti Carboni Says:

    the 12″ demo cover is actually the back of the lyric sheet from my old Age Of Quarrel LP – and I think it’s a Hare Krsna artwork…

Leave a Reply